Latest News

Share this:

Experience extra comfort with Cathay Pacific’s new One Class Upgrade Awards

For Cathay Pacific Upgrade Awards ticketed on or after 5 December 2012, the following One Class Upgrade Awards will apply:

Type of Upgrade Award Eligible fare classes
Economy to Premium Economy Class* Y, B, H, K and M
Premium Economy to Business Class W and R

* For Cathay Pacific flights without Premium Economy Class, an upgrade from Economy to Business Class is allowed.

For Dragonair, fare classes Y, B, H, K and M are eligible for Economy to Business Class Upgrade Awards.

To confirm Upgrade Award bookings, members must have a seat confirmed and ticket issued in an eligible fare class on the same flight. Upgrade Awards can be booked through the Asia Miles Service Hotline.

Instant Upgrade Awards from Economy Class to Premium Economy Class will also be available at Hong Kong International Airport.

For details, please refer to the Asia Miles Award Chart and Instant Upgrade Award pages.

Back to Latest News